

Jacksonville City Council Standing Committees

Council Year July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2025

Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety		Rules	
Monday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Monday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting
Chair:	Joe Carlucci	Chair:	Nick Howland
Vice Chair:	Chris Miller	Vice Chair:	Terrance Freeman
	Ken Amaro		Michael Boylan
	Michael Boylan		Matt Carlucci
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Mike Gay
	Jimmy Peluso		Rahman Johnson
	Ron Salem		Chris Miller
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Bolton		Legislative Assistant: Vanessa Galan	
Finance		Transportation, Energy & Utilities	
Tuesday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Tuesday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber No Agenda Meeting	
Chair:	Ron Salem	Chair:	Will Lahnen
Vice Chair:	Terrance Freeman	Vice Chair:	Ju'Coby Pittman
	Raul Arias		Matt Carlucci
	Rory Diamond		Tyrona Clark-Murray
	Nick Howland		Reggie Gaffney, Jr.
	Will Lahnen		Mike Gay
	Ju'Coby Pittman		Jimmy Peluso
Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby		Legislative Assistant: Vanessa Galan	
Land Use & Zoning		Contact Information	
Tuesday, 5:00 pm, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting: 4:30 p.m.		
Chair:	Kevin Carrico	Legislative Services Division 117 W. Duval Street, Suite 430 Jacksonville, FL 32202 Office: (904) 255-5122 / Fax: (904) 255-5232 Legislative Gateway: <u>https://jaxcityc.legistar.com</u>	
Vice Chair:	Raul Arias		le, FL 32202
	Ken Amaro		
	Joe Carlucci		
	Rory Diamond	Jessica Denson, (904) 255-5187 / J	Assistant Chief CDenson@coj.net
	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.	Steven Libby, Legisla	tive Services Manager
	Rahman Johnson	(904) 255-5147	/ <u>SLibby@coj.net</u>
Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby	& Rebecca Bolton		



Jacksonville City Council Special Committees, Board/Commissions, & Special Assignments

Council Year July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2025

Jacksonville Waterways Commission Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:00 am, Council Chamber		Tou	Tourist Development Council		
		Quarterly as Noticed	Quarterly as Noticed		
Chair:	Mike Gay	Chair:	Randy White, CP		
Vice Chair:	Ken Amaro		Kevin Carrico, CVP		
	Jimmy Peluso		Ron Salem		
Alternate:	Tyrona Clark-Murray				
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Bolton		Executive Director: Caro	Executive Director: Carol Brock (904) 255-5505		
Value Adjustment Board]	Personnel Committee		
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed			
Chair:	Will Lahnen	Chair:	Randy White, CP		
	Joe Carlucci	Vice Chair:	Kevin Carrico, CVP		
	Rahman Johnson (Alternate)		Ron Salem		
School Board Member	Darryl Willie		Nick Howland		
Citizen Appointed by City Council	, ,		Rahman Johnson		
Citizen Appointed by School Board	e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e				
VAB Staff: Heather Pelegrin, Chief Assts.: Johnathan Griffis & Andrew Cable (904) 255-5124			ng Council Secretary/Director		
		Jessica Denson,	Jessica Denson, Assistant Chief of Legislative Services		
	Special	Assignments			
Chapla	in: Ken Amaro	Flo	Floor Leader: Michael Boylan		
	Ex-Officio N	Iembers / Liaisons			
Cultural Council - Jimmy Peluso		Keep Jax Beautiful Cor	Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Downtown Development Review Board – Chris Miller		Kids Hope Alliance - Te	Kids Hope Alliance - Terrance Freeman		
Downtown Investment Authority - Raul Arias; Alt - R. Gaffney, Jr.		Library Board of Trust	Library Board of Trustees - Rahman Johnson		
Downtown Vision - Raul Arias		Mayor's Council on Fit	Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Raul Arias		
Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt - R. Gaffney, Jr.		Military/Veterans Affai	Military/Veterans Affairs - Chris Miller		
Florida Association of Counties - Ju'Coby Pittman; Raul Arias		·	NE Florida Regional Council - Mike Gay; Ken Amaro		
Florida League of Cities - Terrance Freeman; Kevin Carrico		-	Office of Economic Development - Will Lahnen		
Group Health Benefits Committee - Ron Salem			Opioid & Substance Use Disorder Grants Committee - Ron Salem		
-			Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Nick Howland		
Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee - Randy White					
Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Nick Howland			Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Michael Boylan		
Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Will Lahnen			Public Service Grant Council - Will Lahnen		
Jacksonville Housing Authority - Jimmy Peluso			Safety & Crime Reduction Commission - Nick Howland		
Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Comm - Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		School Board - Tyrona	School Board - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Nick Howland		Security & Emergency	Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Randy White		
Jacksonville Port Authority - Chris Miller		Sister Cities - Ju'Coby H	Sister Cities - Ju'Coby Pittman		
Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - Nick Howland		TPO - Randy White; Ju'	TPO - Randy White; Ju'Coby Pittman; Mike Gay		
Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Rahman Johnson		Tree Commission - Chr	Tree Commission - Chris Miller		
Jacksonville Transportation Aut	hority - Rahman Johnson				
	hority - Rahman Johnson		ce Gay; Alt – Ken Amaro		
JEA - Michael Boylan		Zoological Society - Mil			
Jacksonville Transportation Aut JEA - Michael Boylan James Weldon Johnson Park – Ja Joint Planning Committee - Rand	immy Peluso	Zoological Society - Mil JSEB Monitoring Com	ce Gay; Alt – Ken Amaro		

Page 2 of 2 (Revised March 18, 2025)